General chair
Wilco Hazeleger (Netherlands eScience Center, The Netherlands)

Program chairs
Adriënne Mendrik (Netherlands eScience Center, The Netherlands)
Rob van Nieuwpoort (Netherlands eScience Center, The Netherlands)

Supervisory committee 2018
Daniel S. Katz (National Center for Supercomputing Applications, University of Illinois, United States)
Franciska de Jong (CLARIN ERIC)
Jack Dongarra (University of Tennessee, United States)
Michelle Barker (Nectar, University of Melbourne, Australia)
Dan Henningson (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
Tony Hey (Science and Technology Facilities Council, United Kingdom)

Focussed session chairs

Computer Science: Tools & Infrastructure
Raül Sirvent Pardell (Barcelona Supercomputing Center)
Ben van Werkhoven (Netherlands eScience Center)

Weather & Climate science in the digital era
Peter Bauer (European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts)
Martine de Vos (Netherlands eScience Center)

Data Handling and Analytics for Health
Jaap Heringa (VU, Amsterdam)
Vincent van Hees (Netherlands eScience Center)

Advances in eScience for the Humanities and Social Sciences
Claes de Vreese (University of Amsterdam)
Carlos Martinez-Ortiz (Netherlands eScience Center)

Exascale Computing for High Energy Physics
Jeff Templon (Nikhef)
Yifat Dzigan (Netherlands eScience Center)